News | Published December 17 2019

General Election: Every new MP

Over the coming days, scores of new parliamentarians will be sworn in and inducted, ready to take their places on the green benches. This is a comprehensive list of every new MP entering the House. 

Thursday’s historic election returned a grand total of 140 new MPs, with several constituencies changing colours.

Constituencies like Bolsover and Blythe Valley saw Tory MP’s returned for the first time since their inception.

In total, Boris Johnson's Conservatives secured an 80-seat majority, the largest since the days of Margaret Thatcher.

On a victory tour of the East Midlands, the prime minister visited Tony Blair’s old seat of Sedgefield, telling new MP's “we are the servants now".

Yesterday, Johnson addressed the new intake again as they arrived in Westminster for the first time.

In Scotland, an SNP landslide also saw many constituencies change hands, including Jo Swinson’s seat of East Dunbartonshire.

The new intake of MP’s could be the most diverse yet, with more women, BAME and LGBT MP’s elected than ever before.

There will also be several ex-SPADS and aides entering parliament.

Here is a full list of all the first-time MP’s.


Imran Ahmad Khan - Wakefield

Nickie Aiken - Cities of London & Westminster

Lee Anderson - Ashfield

Stuart Anderson - Wolverhampton South West

Sarah Atherton - Wrexham

Gareth Bacon - Orpington

Shaun Bailey - West Bromwich West

Siobhan Baillie - Stroud

Duncan Baker - North Norfolk

Simon Baynes - Clwyd South

Aaron Bell - Newcastle-under-Lyme

Scott Benton - Blackpool South

Saqib Bhatti - Meriden

Paul Bristow - Peterborough

Sara Britcliffe - Hyndburn

Anthony Browne - South Cambridgeshire

Felicity Buchan - Kensington

Rob Butler - Aylesbury

Andy Carter - Warrington South

Miriam Cates - Warrington South

Theo Clarke - Stafford

Brendan Clarke-Smith - Bassetlaw

Christopher Clarkson - Heywood & Middleton

Elliot Colburn - Carshalton & Wallington

Claire Coutinho - East Surrey

Virginia Crosbie - Ynys Môn

James Daly - Bury North

Gareth Davies - Grantham & Stamford

Dehenna Davison - Bishop Auckland

Sarah Dines - Derbyshire Dales

Mark Eastwood - Dewsbury

Ruth Edwards - Rushcliffe

Natalie Elphicke - Dover

Luke Evans - Bosworth

Ben Everitt - Milton Keynes North

Laura Farris - Newbury

Simon Fell - Barrow & Furness

Katherine Fletcher - South Ribble

Mark Fletcher - Bolsover

Nicholas Fletcher - Don Valley

Peter Gibson - Darlington

Jo Gideon - Stoke-on-Trent Central

Andrew Griffith - Arundel & South Downs

Kate Griffiths - Burton

James Grundy - Leigh

Jonathan Gullis - Stoke-on-Trent North

Sally-Ann Hart - Hastings & Rye

Darren Henry - Broxtowe

Anthony Higginbotham - Burnley

Richard Holden - Durham North West

Paul Holmes - Eastleigh

Paul Howell - Sedgefield

Neil Hudson - Penrith & The Border

Jane Hunt - Loughborough

Tom Hunt - Ipswich

Mark Jenkinson - Workington

David Johnston - Wantage

Fay Jones - Brecon & Radnorshire

Simon Jupp - Devon East

Alicia Kearns - Rutland & Melton

Danny Kruger - Devizes

Robert Largan - High Peak

Ian Levy - Blyth Valley

Chris Loder - West Dorset

Mark Logan - Bolton North East

Marco Longhi - Dudley North

Cherilyn Mackrory - Truro & Falmouth

Anthony Mangnall - Totnes

Julie Marson - Hertford & Stortford

Jerome Mayhew - Broadland

Robin Millar - Aberconwy

Gagan Mohindra - South West Hertfordshire

Robbie Moore - Keighley

Joy Morrissey - Beaconsfield

Kieran Mullan - Crewe & Nantwich

Holly Mumby-Croft - Scunthorpe

Lia Nici - Great Grimsby

Tom Randall - Gedling

Nicola Richards - West Bromwich East

Angela Richardson - Guildford

Rob Roberts - Delyn

Dean Russell - Watford

Gary Sambrook - Birmingham, Northfield

Selaine Saxby - North Devon

David Simmonds - Ruislip, Northwood & Pinner

Greg Smith - Buckingham

Ben Spencer - Runnymede & Weybridge

Alexander Stafford - Rother Valley

Jane Stevenson - Wolverhampton North East

James Sunderland - Bracknell

Laura Trott - Sevenoaks

Matthew Vickers - Stockton South

Christian Wakeford - Bury South

Jamie Wallis - Bridgend

Suzanne Webb - Stourbridge

James Wild - North West Norfolk

Jacob Young - Redcar


Tahir Ali - Birmingham, Hall Green

Fleur Anderson - Putney

Paula Barker - Liverpool Wavertree

Apsana Begum - Poplar & Limehouse

Olivia Blake - Sheffield Hallam

Ian Byrne - Liverpool West Derby

Feryal Clark - Enfield North

Alex Davies-Jones - Pontypridd

Florence Eshalomi - Vauxhall

Mary Foy - City of Durham

Rachel Hopkins - Luton South

Kim Johnson - Liverpool Riverside

Nav Mishra - Stockport

James Murray - Ealing North

Charlotte Nichols - Warrington North

Abena Oppong-Asare - Erith & Thamesmead

Kate Osborne - Jarrow

Taiwo Owatemi - Coventry North West

Sarah Owen - Luton North

Bell Ribeiro-Addy - Streatham

Zarah Sultana - Coventry South

Sam Tarry - Ilford South

Claudia Webbe - Leicester East

Mick Whitley - Birkenhead

Nadia Whittome - Nottingham East

Bethan Winter - Cynon Valley


Steven Bonnar - Coatbridge, Chryston & Bellshill

Amy Callaghan - East Dunbartonshire

Dave Doogan - Angus

Allan Dorans - Ayr, Carrick & Cumnock

Stephen Flynn - Aberdeen South

Kenny MacAskill - East Lothian

Alyn Smith - Stirling

Richard Thomson - Gordon

Liberal Democrat

Wendy Chamberlain Fife - North East

Daisy Cooper - St Albans

Munira Wilson – Twickenham


Colum Eastwood - Foyle

Claire Hanna - Belfast South

Alliance Party

Stephen Farry - North Down


Carla Lockhart - Upper Bann

Sinn Fein

John Finucane - Belfast North


Neale Hanvey - Kirkcaldy & Cowdenbeath

Related Stories

Authored by

Joshua Sandiford
Junior Political Editor
December 17 2019

Featured Organisations

Dee Set Complete Retail Solutions

Each week huge numbers of deliveries are moved across the country in Dee Set Logistics lorries between British manufacturers, warehouses and major ret... Read more

Wise Investment

Based in rural Oxfordshire, having recently celebrated their 25th anniversary, Wise Investment is a company looking after private individuals by offer... Read more

Glensound Electronics

Glensound Electronics Ltd is a longstanding, family-owned business that designs and manufactures audio broadcast equipment. Their customers range from... Read more

Latest News

Sharma pleased with Brazil climate mission

New UKGI Chair appointed